picture of the Soil & Water symbol

Howard County Soil & Water Conservation District

1103 South Goyer Road
Kokomo, Indiana 46902
(765)-457-2114 Ext. 3

Contact Us

Our office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.

Board of Supervisors

Shane Campbell

Michelle Gilbert

Glenn Stephens

Andrew Bryant

Grace Aprill


County Employees

Rene` Weaver - District Office Manager

Calvin Hartman - District Resource Conservationist

Francis "Mell" Nevils, Jr. - District Rule 5 Technician


State Employee

Sarah Lake - Conservation Resource Specialist with Indiana Department of  Agriculture, Division of Soil


Federal Employee

Kerry Smith - District Conservationist, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service



It is the policy of the Howard County Soil & Water Conservation District, that all persons shall have equal opportunity and access to the programs and facilities without regard to race, color, sex, religion, national origin, age, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, or disability.
Problems Viewing the Site?
Email Administrator